Drop element here


"I am a vessel for love and light."

The Crown Chakra or Sahasrara is considered the seventh chakra, located at the top of the head. Its color correspondence is purple. The Crown Chakra resonates with wisdom, connection to the spiritual realm, and attunement with the Universe. This chakra is pure consciousness energy. Focus on this chakra if you are feeling spiritually disconnected or making foolish decisions. If you tend to be “in the clouds” all the time, your Crown Chakra may be overactive and you may need grounding in your lower chakras. This chakra influences the pineal gland, brain stem, spinal cord, and biological cycles – including sleep.

Color: Violet and White
Location: Centered at the top of the head
Element: Time & Space, Divine Consciousness
Gland: Pituitary
Gemstones: Any purple or clear colored stones (e.g. amethyst, quartz)
Physical Body: Central Nervous System
Emotional Body: Feeling of life purpose, self, connection to source


"I am connected to the divine source and I allow it to guide me.”

The Third Eye Chakra or Ajna translates to “beyond wisdom.” This is considered the sixth chakra, located at the forehead, between the eyes. This chakra opens up your mind to information beyond the material world and the 5 senses. Extrasensory perception, intuition, and psychic vision, all come from the third eye. This is the chakra to focus on if you are feeling out of touch with your instincts. If you tend to carry a sense of paranoia about what your gut tells you, or overanalyze ordinary experiences, your Third Eye Chakra may be overactive. This chakra influences the pituitary gland, hormones, eyes, and brain.

Color: Indigo
Location: Center of the forehead, at the brow level
Element: Light/Darkness
Gland: Pineal
Gemstones: Any dark blue or indigo-colored stones (e.g. lapis lazuli, sapphire, or tanzanite)
Physical Body: Eyes, nose, sinuses, face, pineal gland, brain
Emotional Body: The Third Eye allows one to look within and exam his/her own thoughts and limiting belief systems and is connected with balancing our creative mind and analytical mind.


"I speak my truth, always."

The Throat Chakra or Vissudha resonates with self-expression and honest communication. This is the chakra to focus on if you are feeling withdrawn and aren’t able to speak from a place of truth. If you tend to speak too freely and openly, bordering on dictatorial or offensive, or if you tend to be a poor listener, your Throat Chakra may be overactive. This chakra influences the thyroid, neck, jaw, upper lungs, mouth, and throat.

Color: Azure Blue
Location: Throat
Gland: Thyroid
Gemstones: Any bright or light blue colored stones (e.g. turquoise, aquamarine, blue topaz)
Physical Body: Throat, tongue, teeth, mouth, tongue, tonsils, glands, voice, esophagus, thyroid, ears, bronchial tubes, neck, shoulders, jaw
Emotional Body: Speaking one’s truth, authenticity, self-expression, feeling heard, verbal and non-verbal communication


"When I give love, show love, I receive love with open heart."

The Heart Chakra or Anahata is where your love, compassion, and kindness are empowered. This is the chakra to focus on if you are feeling closed off, cold, and lacking kindness towards yourself and/or others. And if you tend to smother people with your affection, your Heart Chakra may be overactive. This chakra influences the thymus, heart, and lungs.

Color: Green and Pink
Location: Center of chest
Element: Air
Gland: Thymus
Gemstones: Any green or light pink colored stones (e.g. jade, rose quartz, and emerald)
Physical Body: Heart, lungs, ribs, cardiovascular system, pulmonary system
Emotional Body: Compassion, love, self-love, joy, forgiveness


"I am worthy. I am confident. I am capable of manifesting the destiny I desire."

Solar Plexus Chakra or Manipura is located in the abdomen. Self-esteem issues often arise here. This chakra influences the liver, upper spine, pancreas, gallbladder, stomach, small intestine, and helps with metabolism.

Color: Yellow
Location: Belly Button
Gland: Pancreas
Gemstones: Any yellow colored stones (e.g. citrine, yellow sapphire, amber)
Physical Body: Small intestine, liver, gallbladder, spleen
Emotional Body: Confidence/self-esteem, determination, willpower/self-control


"I honor and respect my body."

The Sacral Chakra or Svadisthana resonates with sexuality, passion, and creativity. This is the chakra to focus on if you are feeling emotionally rigid, apathetic, creatively stumped, or closed off to intimacy. And if you tend to be hypersexual or get emotionally attached easily, your Sacral Chakra may be overactive. This chakra influences the female reproductive system, kidneys, bladder, and large intestine.

Color: Orange
Location: Lower Stomach/Pelvis
Element: Water
Gland: Reproductive organs
Gemstones: Any orange-colored stones (e.g. carnelian, orange sapphire, imperial topaz)
Physical Body: Sexual organs, lymphatic system, kidneys, pelvis, hips, bladder, prostate, large intestine, pancreas, appendix
Emotional Body: Connected with our sexual desires and creativity


"I trust in the process of life."

Root Chakra or Mulahdara resonates with stability, and security. This is the chakra to focus on in meditation if you are feeling unsure or unsafe. If you are too stuck in your ways, unwilling to accept change or transition, your Root Chakra may be overactive. This chakra influences the male reproductive system, rectum, elimination, kidneys, adrenals, and lower spine.

Color: Red and Brown
Location: Base of the Spine
Element: Earth
Gland: Adrenal
Gemstones: Any red or red/brown colored stones (e.g. ruby, garnet, and red jasper)
Physical Body: Blood, immune system, bone marrow, the base of the spine, legs, feet
Emotional Body: Connected with our survival instincts and primal needs (food, shelter, safety)